Choosing a career as a child

in #life7 years ago

I never really knew what I wanted to be when I grew up. I just kinda went along with the normal flow of I wanted to be a Doctor and that quickly flew out of the window when I discovered that I actually hate to see blood. I discovered this after the fatal accident that happened right in my presence one morning on may way to remedial class, i almost collapse.

I wrote Jamb three times after which i was given Agriculture to study. Oh my God! I hated Agric with passion, that's the last thing I ever wanted to study. And the reason being that my father had a farm then. I don't ever pray for weekends to come because we spend our weekends on the farm, working from morning till evening. It was like hell.

I had no choice than to take the course because my father really made my life miserable all those years i stayed at home.
image
Studying the course wasn't easy... Workload was killing, farm practical year was heck and so on... But i thank God everything is history today. Am proud to be an Agricultural Economist. Agriculture contribute most to real wealth, good morals and happiness.
image
"I believe in the future of Agriculture with a faith born not of words but of deeds"
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55