"Don't be afraid of death, Be afraid of unlived life"

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I hope everyone is happy and steeming because this is what our lives should be. Life is too short to be angry, sad or whatever other than being happy and alive.

I just heard a movie dialogue and it got me thinking. The dialogue is from movie "Tuck Everlasting" (Natalie Babbitt, Tuck Everlasting).

The lines are:


"Don't be afraid of death. Be afraid of unlived life"


and it touched my heart and soul.

What are we doing? When will we get it right? Are we too afraid to except that life is too short and we find ways to hate each other, get disappointed because someone didn't appreciate our existence or be angry on things that we can't control?

Live.png

I think, if we except the truth, we will find that even our whole life is too short JUST for Love. If you are reading this post, You definitely would have struck by its magic now.

Trust me, Love is the only way to Save ourselves, the one we love and those we care about.

Spread Love :)

I am going to watch the movie (Looks like a Love story) and definitely going to read the book as well. You should to!!!


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55