Let me introduce you to...

in #life7 years ago

Hello fellow bloggers!

My name is Urška.


20170320_100621.jpeg

I come from a very small place in Slovenia, called Kompole. Currently I'm studying to get my masters degree in Microbiology in Ljubljana, which is the capital of Slovenia.

24837658_10212385550371567_2522769907469667026_o.jpg

As you can see, right now Ljubljana is decorated in the Christmas spirit and is very beautiful. You should visit!

I have many hobbies. I like to go hiking with my boyfriend Matic, with friends or even alone. I love hiking because I enjoy the beautiful scenery, it gets my blood pumping and I feel like my soul is free in the silence of the awe inspiring mountains.

IMG_20170501_090436_866.jpg

This is me at the end of a hike to Krn lake, which lies in the heart of the Julian Alps in Slovenia.

I also love animals, mainly cats. I have a very beautiful but fat cat named Neli. I hug her to death everytime I see her, but unfortunately she does not like being hugged to death.


Snapchat-2601791041401800437 (1).jpeg

In this picture she was a couple of years younger and a few kilos lighter. I have a lot more pictures of her, so don't you worry, I will be uploading many more in my future posts.

I dedicate most of my budget to travelling. I enjoy travelling because I lose myself in huge new cities, learn more about the culture of the native people and sample their cuisine. My goal in life is to travel to as many places as I possibly can, until now I have visited many countries, most recent being Turkey and Spain.

IMAG0509.jpg

20160428_131007.jpeg

This two pictures were taken last year, when I visited Turkey with my boyfriend Matic.

This blog will be dedicated to posting about my experiences from travelling and hiking, about everyday adventures of my cat and maybe a little bit about my work in Microbiology.

If you are interested in my future posts, please follow me and if you liked this post and want to support me, please drop an upvote. If you want to know even more about the adventures of me and my boyfriend you can also follow him at @maticpecovnik.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, @urskaskamen hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return

Congratulations @urskaskamen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit!! I like your pictures and your cat is just lovely!
Would be nice If you use the Tag #catlover if you post pictures of it.

gz @Davsner

Thank you for your comment. Next time when I will post something about my cat, I will make sure I use the #catlover Tag.

Hi, @urskaskamen nice to read about you, i am SanjeevPal from India, I am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit,hope you have a greate time here!. i have followed you. so you can also follow me.
Best of luck! @sanjeevpal

Thank you :)

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Hello Urska, great introduction post, I like your attitude to life. Very welcome to steemit community. I wish you good luck in the future, Steem on. Ps. say hello to Neli from me :)

Thank you very much, I hope my blog really takes off and my writing gets better. Ps. Neli says Mjaaw :D

Mjaaw, Yes, you have to spend some tim with steemit, nice pictures. I a`m not so smart width english language, google translate help me a lot :)

Welcome to steemit community, hopefully you can get new things, insight, and science here, because this is where the forum event silaturrahmi and give potingan to others who have never been known. best regards from @teukukhaidir

nice article keep it up, please follow me and upvote for me and i will return the favor.

Welcome to Steemit! Urska....I like that name, and nice intro. Look forward to some posts about your travels and maybe Slovenia

Thank you :) I will try to satisfy your curiosity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53