You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who am I?

in #life7 years ago

I don't think Nikita's question is "meaningless"; we've all been there, even if only in the grip of freshman year existential trauma. The question needs to be sharpened up a bit, but there is nothing wrong with doubt. Just because the question is vague it doesn't mean it is "pointless". No?

Sort:  

@urizenus, the question here may leave many people thinking of it to be meaningless or pointless. But from the philosophical point of view, he who knows 'who he really is' is the master.
I really do understand that the question and the write-up have to be sharpened a bit. And I really thank you for it.
PS: This is my first article and I have to learn a lot of things from all of you. :)

I'm sorry if you misunderstood me. It is not the question that is meaningless; rather, it is the provided hints at an answer to the question that I find fundamentally meaningless. I even started my comment by remarking how I find the question to be very interesting. After all, it is one the quintessential and timeless philosophical questions of humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13