The Discovery of a Purpose

in #life6 years ago

Life is, nevertheless, very big and too complex to synthesize. To know your real purpose of living is very difficult. There are no definite answers, no concrete proofs, no approved theories, and no reliable patterns. But it doesn’t mean that you just have to let life take you and go with its own flow. We still have our freewill and every decision still rely on us so it would be very ideal to take control of our life rather than just leave it all to fate.
13339584_1241096622567979_5523489179910170843_n.jpg

During my years in college, I started questioning everything that is happening in my life. Things like “Am I still doing the right thing?”, “is this the right path for me?”, “I don’t think I’m happy with this” and everything that is life draining has come to get the best of me. I was bunking from school, doing crazy things (still legal things I should say hehehe), sleeping in other people’s houses almost every day and bailing out from my commitments and responsibilities. At one point, it was good because it did feel temporarily happy but it never really answered my questions and solved any of my problems. It even escalated them in a much higher scale. So one day, I bumped into this one article in facebook that struck me really hard, it was not a very lengthy article, it was a series of question that leads to “how about you, what makes you feel good? And what is your purpose?” It made me think for some time until I went back to the one thing that made me feel alive – Dancing.

12191625_1095170513827258_4625209582450103383_n.jpg

1474432_697376480273332_147038221_n.jpg

Yes, despite all the emptiness that I felt, dancing was the only thing that made sense. It slowly showed me direction and purpose, gave me gradually growing drive and helped me in building my goal back. I did keep some of the crazy stuffs, but only those that won’t lead to more serious problems in the future. And as time passed by, dance slowly painted my purpose (atleast for what I think) in life – To teach and train people that shared the same passion as me.

Like any other jobs, to be a dance trainer is no easy thing. It requires dedication and persistence. There’ll be moments where you’ll be disappointed, discourage and the feeling of giving up will come and visit your mind once-in-a-while, but as you continue and see your output, you’ll have a feeling like no other thing can give you. A blissful mixed emotion of happiness and sadness. Happy because you’ve accomplished something worthwhile and sad because something good ended. In the same manner, the gratitude that you get from the people you’ve trained and how they continue to dance because of how you marked to them is very overwhelming. It degrades the value of your professional fee, boosts your passion and makes you appreciate what you do and not just what you get in return.
IMG-3199.JPG
1981836_770604516283861_3530527169770621989_n.jpg
IMG-0355.JPG

So up until now, I continue to train people and I'm still surrounded by some of the people that I have trained and still continue to train more and influence people to basically step their passion up hoping that they, too, can also find purpose in what they do just like what happened to me. Not solely for the reason of finding purpose, but to actually mean more to others and not just to their ownselves.

I am writing this blog post because it’s been weeks since I felt like I might have to leave everything behind soon because it’s necessary to elevate my purpose and personal goals, to also share something out of my personal experiences, and to help anyone who is having a hard time finding purpose. I am not implying that you all should try dancing and eventually become trainers, but maybe find something within that feels really good and alive. Not to boost your ego, but to be able to connect and help others. After all, a good purpose is to be able to reach others in ways you barely can imagine. So I wish you all can find that something and live a purpose-driven life.

Also, if you want some motivations in life, you can visit Prince EA’s facebook account and you’ll find many life motivating videos out there. Thank your all for taking time and stopping by. God bless.

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow TearDrops on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

You are a good man, wherever you are I know you can inspire and touch other people's lives! Maybe you'll leave something behind to pursue you goals but you left with a footprint to the people! God bless to your endeavors! ^_^

You're so kind :) Thank you for everything that you've said and of course for reading my post. Nice to meet you.

I hope steemit can help you and your dance crew in putting up more shows in the future. Bira!

We are hoping nga naa jud untay ingon ana puhon :) Naa sd diay ka dri? ahahaha atot naulaw ko

Hahaha. Pagsure.

Bag-o pako diri. In search for collaborators xD

Kahilakon lagi ko ani nga post wa ko kablo nganu. tssss anyways looking forward saimung future success uriel (cannot chika sa atung tawagan kai ma flag ko hahha)

Ayaw hilak doh kay lain na :D hahahaha btaw, overthink2 lang gud ta ginagmay para mas ayus ang life og ang posts sd diay hahaha

Paano jud uriel oyy. So deep nowadays haaaaa .. bitaw more $ for this inspiring blog post plssss. ;)

hehehe salamat bading. ambot g-yaga2 ka pero salamat nlng japon :D hahaha

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @urielactub to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thank you so much @OriginalWorks for this. It's an honor.

Your activities really amazing ..Carry on..Thanks dear sharing this post..

Thank you for the kind words :) Hope to see you around.

Nowadays, people get bored and feel empty but guess what? Dancing can help you out of it. You can really express your emotion. Happy to know that you find yourself now. God bless!

Yes I guess everyone has to undergo that kind of point once in our life to maybe tap and us so that we can start making sense in our lives and to others as well. Good thing I found dance :) but Thank for dropping a comment madame. God bless

Happy and proud of you yot! Love you!!

Thank you.. thank you... thank you. love you sd toy :*

How inspiring! I have to agree that college was (and is) the craziest and the most memorable for me! I'm glad you also found your purpose in dancing. There's nothing better and more fulfilling than discovering our why here.

Good luck! <3

Yes I agree. I guess everyone go through same drama that I had hehehe... Thank you for stopping by and leaving kind words here. God bless.

More or less the same drama, college is the hubbub of all things crazy and wild. :) Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59