One thing I have learned, Luxury is not always comfort, and comfort is not always luxury

in #life5 years ago

It has been a while since I was on Steemit,

I took a bit of a break from Steemit, Now I admit was never really too involved in the first place, but after stumbling onto Steem Monsters, I thought back at my Steem days and figured, why not start posting again.

I have been on quite some journey since the last time I was here.

And its a journey I want to share...

One of the greatest lessons of my life is about the link between luxury and comfort...

Never strive for luxury before striving for comfort.

Luxury is about pushing your boundaries,
Comfort is about being content with them.

Currently, I am sharing a bachelor flat. If I got 1 Million tomorrow, my boundaries will not even change.

Last time I got a lot of money I pushed my boundaries, I thought I went for comfort, Though I did not understand comfort.

Comfort is all about contentment, one can be comfortable in a Bachelors flat, while uncomfortable in a double story with a pool.

I reached a stage in life where I just want a warm bed, Healthy-ish food, someone to share the experience with and time behind my computer to learn and build.

A while back I was surrounded by chaos. Had a very luxurious life. Then I had one disaster after another turn my world upside down.

Over the last few months, my life became about less.

minimalist-desk-ideas-on-pinterest-throughout-office-designs.jpg

This is the life I chose now. This is my comfort.

Sort:  

Congratulations @upclass! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @upclass! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47