Why I absolutely must succeed!

in #life6 years ago

success.jpg

Unlike animals, which are driven simply to survive, we humans crave more from life than mere survival. Without knowing why we absolutely must succeed, we can quickly fall into disillusionment, distraction and a quiet sense of despair.

German philosopher Frederick Nietszche once said, “He who has a why can endure any how.” Knowing your why is an important first step in figuring out how to achieve the goals that excite you and create a life you enjoy

PURPOSE

Also known as raison d’etre. You have to be successful because there’s the reason you were created. You need to succeed to fulfill your assignment.

I primarily derive my drive and inspiration for success in life from the biblical parable of the talents. I subscribe to the philosophy that we are all born with gifts and talents which are meant to help make the world a better place, whether we are business people, medical doctors, politicians or bloggers. For you not to succeed would be a betrayal of the Supreme Being that endowed you with your gifts and the passion you have for business.

You were created to enjoy, not endure, to live, not just exist, to succeed, not to struggle. You were not created to get just get by or be mediocre.

GENEROSITY

A wise man once said, the purpose of prosperity is generosity. Most of the most successful people in the world are philanthropists, look at Oprah Winfrey, Bill and Melinda Gates and Mark Zuckerberg.

We've all heard the saying, "Charity begins at home." I absolutely must succeed to be able to take care of my family, my parents who sacrificed so much to give me the best chance at life, my siblings, my friends and those who are in my circle and community.

A lot of the challenges in the world today are caused by poverty or lack. Even the Bible says money answereth all things.

INSPIRATION

You need to succeed to be a testimony, to inspire others life yourself.

Confidence is the secret to success, yet confidence and most importantly I am worthy has been something that I’ve struggled with all my life.

I am building my confidence up through the 3 A’s – attitude, affirmations and action because the more you act, the more practice you get, the more practice you get the more successful you become, the more successful you become, the more confident you become and so it becomes an upward spiral of action, confidence, success, action, confidence, success.

Nicki Minaj and Rihanna put it best when they sang, “ I came to win, to fight, to conquer, to thrive. I came to win, to survive, to prosper, to rise, to fly.” I was created to succeed and I came to be a mighty business woman in Zimbabwe and a force to be reckoned with in the marketplace.

The great thing is that when you want something so badly, the entire universe will conspire to make sure that you get what you want.

You now know the reasons why you absolutely need to succeed. Now go out there, and do it.

To your success!

Love, Jayne

Sort:  

Congratulations @unplain-jayne! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73