I MISS MY FAMILYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

sad.jpg

SITUATION
Hi. Well I have been an exchange student for the last 4 months and next month I am going to see my family. The first thing is that I miss them, and I need this time to go fast. I am very anxious to see them again. And the second is that I am going to spend Christmas without my family and it makes me very sad? I want to be with them. I always spend Christmas is with my family and it is difficult for me to be without them. I miss them.

ADVICE
It is very common to miss our family during the Christmas season because, if we have a healthy relationship with our relatives, they represent the love and peace that we usually lose when we explore the world alone. However, temporarily moving away from our family, and therefore from our comfort zone, helps us overcome our fears and find new forms of peace and love. One way to not miss our family members, at a level that hurts us, is to look around for people who represent that peace and love in this new scenario. We must create strong bonds with them that are based on honesty, tolerance, and compassion. In this way, we will feel again that our "new family" represents all that we love of our "true family."
On the other hand, it is not proactive to react to the absence of your family before they have even visited you. This will diminish your feeling of happiness while they are by your side. First, enjoy every minute of their presence and share your new adventure with them. Every time you lose harmony, for small problems that arise during their visit, remember how much you miss them when they are not around. In this way, you will not have feelings of guilt when they leave, and you can continue your adventure abroad in peace.

Unknown

Need spiritual advice
E-mail: [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88