Bikini challenge: when I get to 500 followers, I will...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

... pose topless?

Well, that's what part of me would want to do. I don't know if I'd really do it. Most likely not ;-)

First of all, I would like to give credit to @steppingout23 who's comment to one of my previous posts (https://steemit.com/life/@unitedworld/i-slept-with-my-2-best-friends) made me think... His point was that I should spice up my blog posts with "classy, upscale pictures of you with good taste". Bless him, of course he didn't say, nor suggest that I should pimp my posts with bikini pictures. That's what I made of it. Let me explain to you how I got from his comment to this (kinky?) thought.

At first, when I read his comment, I replied that I deliberately don't post (many) pictures, because I want people to read my posts and judge them based on the contents. I am aware of the fact that this is a bad marketing strategy. I noticed that the most popular posts (the ones getting the most upvotes) are the ones with nice pictures. But, in this respect, I also noticed that these posts have a lot more upvotes than views. Thus, there is some "herd mentality" here: people upvoting posts, because they see that the post already has a lot of votes, but they don't actually read the post. Analogous to hitting the like-button on FB, for the sole reason that the number of likes already is pretty high and you want to be/feel part of that "big group" (of mostly strangers).

Well, as mentioned, I don't want people to brainlessly upvote my posts. I want you to read my stories and judge whether or not you appreciate them.

But, next to that... while reflecting on all of this, I started feeling warm "down there", when thinking of exposing myself to you. So, yes, I want you to read my blog. And, yes, part of me wants to show you my naked body. Now, to be clear, it is very unlikely that this will actually happen. I am just being open about my fantasies. But as long as there is a chance... the thought of it is exiting, both to you and to me ;-)

To be honest, it is not the first time I got a thought like this. I got another story involving me blowing my hair and (deliberately) dropping my towel, while... Perhaps I'll tell you about it one of these days.

Sweet dreams!

Lots of love,
L.


bikini 1.jpg

(Yes, that's me...)

Sort:  

I like the concept you went with here. The few times I have gotten more revealing in my photos on steemit, it has not went very well in terms of post payout or true engagement on post. Never enough to justify the content I attach to the photos or the photos themselves...I notice most of the people making money that way are using pictures of other people...

edit thanks for sharing your close thoughts and emotions with us on steemit

Hi Lily, thank you for sharing your view. I understand what you are saying, really do!

Time to buy my mankini ;)

I wish you would. Cheers mike

I hope you read the full post Mike :-)

x

i will follow if you keep your dignity and cloths on think of the children dood

I think you didn't get the humor in my post...

Fair enough cheers pal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05