I missed my way: A days Experience at Lagos

in #life6 years ago
Hello everyone, this is a narrative of how I almost missed my way in Lagos State, Nigeria.

IMG_20180805_073858.jpg

I've been in Lagos for 5 days now to stay with my aunt for some time before school resumes, although the city is big and crowdy, it is an interesting town to be.
I decided to go to the Redemption Camp at Ogun state yesterday to meet my mum. I got briefed on the damfo buses to use depending on the directions they're going. My aunt made sure to tell me where and where I'll get to first before I can reach the camp.

The Journey

I got into a bike from where I stay to the junction and took a bus heading to Oshodi.
When I reached Oshodi, I got the next location mixed up in my head so I decided to trust my instinct that the resounding bus stop was the right one, I decided to take a bus going to Ajah but since I couldn't find it from Oshodi bus stop, I had to grow to Abalende forest before getting to Ajah following the Bus conductors explanation.

The journey was long but I was consoled knowing that that's normalcy in Lagos due to the traffic in the city.
When we got to Abalende I just decided to all my cousin to check on her cos she wasn't home when I left. My cousin asked where I was while we talked and I told her I was on my way to the camp and I was at Abalende heading for Ajah in a bus.
Surpringly, I began getting calls from my aunt and cousins and that's when I realized that I was supposed to be heading to Berger not Ajah . I had to get to a bus going to Oshodi and back to the house since its was already late.

Deductions from my Experience
  • I should have easily gotten to my location if I called my aunt on time (when I started getting confused)

  • I should have planned my trip with a Google Map even before leaving home that way I'll know all the bus stops.

  • I should have taken my time to communicate with a fellow passenger to know what bus to get in next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66