You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes We Need to Reboot, but Someone is Always There to Help You

in #life7 years ago

OK, Cool! Apparently you are one of those people IRL that is much like your online persona! I seem to be doing that as well, being online has made me a better man, and I am having success replicating the 'filter' that I usually use online, in real life. Wishing you much success in this big move, I know it will be! I have MANY of these same happenings in my life, it's an outgrowth of being POSITIVE. You get back what you Project! But it repels some folks, it seems that it's just too much for them. If they are someone I must be around, it takes a different tactic.

Sort:  

Or rather, my online persona is much like me IRL ;) You, since, I was like me before my online self was ;)

Lol!

Yeah, I'm just me. I see no need in pretending to be someone else online. I'm already in overtime each week just being lil ole me ;) The alternative just seems like an awful lot of work!

Thank you! I know all the stress and difficulty of the move will be repaid once I'm settled in and in a much better situation :)

Valiant effort in losing the filter. I have been a professional writer for several years, and I can honestly vouch for the fact that I did not start earning a decent living until I allowed myself into my writings. I was never someone different, what I did was separate myself from my work. But once I overcame that, I started actually being able to pay bills with writing! This just goes to show that people value authenticity :)

Wow, mind blown, you just said "Valiant Effort in *LOSING the Filter"
I actually thought I was applying my filter, but in reality I more likely have lost the bad filter I have IRL. You are probably correct in that observation. The keyboard is still a 'buffer' in that it takes more time to type out a reply/response than to just open my mouth and let 'whatever' come falling out!

*(so glad you did not say 'loosing' that drives me CRAZY!!!) lol

The way I saw it was that you applied a filter between your real you and your online you ;)

You likely have a clearer view than I do, Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50