Which Day Would Be Your "Groundhog Day"?

in #life7 years ago

Earlier today I was looking through post on reddit and came across one that peaked my interest.

The post was about the movie Groundhog Day and which day from your life you would relive over and over again like the character that Bill Murray plays in the movie. I thought it would be interesting to see which day people on steemit would pick.

My Day to Relive

The day that I would pick to relive happened in December of 2016 when I went to see my favorite musician Steve Vai in concert in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I had purchased tickets to the show and was excited because I had bought a meet and greet package so I would be able to meet Steve Vai in person. He is the reason that I got started playing guitar and this was a once in a lifetime opportunity.

The day started with me having a road trip as I was a couple hours away from the show. The whole trip included many first for me such as my first time traveling to Albuquerque and staying in a hotel for the first time by myself.

The meet and greet experience was worth the price as we got to have a question and answer session with Vai, got merchandise, got his autograph, got to watch his soundcheck and got to take a picture with him. The show itself was amazing as Vai play through his entire Passion and Warfare album in honor of its 25th anniversary release.

Overall it was one of the best experiences that I have ever had.

Now my question to all of you in the community is which day would you relive?

Sort:  

Congratulations @ultimostarman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44