LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

My Encounter with the billionaire Alhaji Aliko Dangote.
……………………..……………………..……………………
I read a few articles online about Aliko Dangote’s kind gesture to Archbishop Benson Idahosa in the early 90s.
The account expounded on how Aliko, who was a young business man, relatively unknown at that time offered his seat in a fully booked flight to Lagos from Benin to one of the Archbishops guest. The account stated that the Archbishop prayed for Aliko and prophesied into his business. This was a thought provoking article. I thought to myself that these are the kind of stories my Christian folks would like, but just a thought, was it only Aliko Dangote that the Archbishop pronounced such great word of blessing into his life during Archbishops lifetime? The answer is NO. So where are the others?
My point is, it takes more than prayers or “speaking it” to make a great man . It’s called Prayer + Hard work+ Smart thinking +Good interpersonal skill+ ability to unlearn and learn new things = Fulfilled dreams
……………………..……………………..
I was in an Emirate flight from Dubai to Lagos awhile back, and Alhaji Aliko Dangote was boarding the same flight, I had walked up to him to exchange pleasantries and had a brief chat before boarding. I headed for the economy section, and he was off to the first class cabin. About 4hours into the flight, virtually everyone in the economy section were either sleeping or watching movies. I took a walk to the back of the cabin to have a cup of coffee and while there I met with a popular Nigerian musician and we got talking. I mentioned to her that Aliko Dangote was in the same flight. She asked that I should take her to his cabin to say hello. I agreed, and we walked down the aisle towards the first class section.
.......................
Behold Alhaji Aliko was alone in that cabin, his study light was on, and he had lots of reports, study articles and books right on his table. He was so engrossed in his reading that he didn’t realize we were behind him. He looked up surprised and then he smiled, and we had a beautiful conversation.
................................................
This was also thought provoking to me. For many days I thought about that encounter. The billionaire was alone and engrossed in his work and study while many of us were either sleeping or watching movies in our cabin. . Even if a man acquires wealth by luck, it takes diligence and hard-work to increase and multiply the wealth
Success is not accidental.
Copied.........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36