LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I didn't attend my matriculation. On the day of my matriculation, my mum went to work and my dad went to run his business. I cried my eyes out and refused to go for my matric because my mum wasn't available ,when my mum came home in the evening I refused to speak to her. My eyes were blood red ,and I hadn't eaten all day. My mum made me sit on her laps, she told me she was working so hard to give me a good life. My education wasn't to end at the University stage, they had plans to sponsor my masters in any country of my choice. Matriculation was just the start, not even a big deal. Convocation Was The main deal and she promised to paint the town red on that day. She died in 2010, didn't live to attend my convocation. Did she wish to attend my convocation? Yes. But life planned something different for her. Did I attend my convocation? Yes. In company of my dad and few family members.
My dad kept talking about seeing my children and children's children. He even had names for them ,he died in 2015. Did he want to die so soon? No. But life had other plans for him.
I had plans to slay with my parents, especially my mum. To wear jeans shades and heels together but Life had other plans. I didn't plan to be orphaned so soon but life had other plans. For many years I lived in denial, I hated any song that had mother in it. I closed my ears and my mood was dampened whenever I heard any song about mothers.
One day in 2015,a friend rang me, he noticed I was sad and sounded really low. When he inquired I told him I was sad because I heard a song about mothers. He talked to me long an hard, my mum was dead and I had to accept the fact. She had finished her course and it was my turn to be a better mother than she was. Hating songs about mothers was silly considering the fact that I am a woman ,plus I'll only repel what I do not love and accept. I am a woman and have to love motherhood.

Life has served some of us ice and served the others fire. We had a fantastic picture of our life and is disappointed when it doesn't go as planned.
*A girl plans to have finished having all her kids at 35,but when she clocks 35 she isn't even married.
*A woman gets married and plans to have had at least two kids in five years. Five years comes and she doesn't even have a child.
*A boy gets admission into the University and plans to be a graduate after four years .He ends up spending 9years.
*A man hopes to be a multi millionaire at 40. On his 40th birthday, his landlord harasses him for house rent.
*A young man finishes nysc with enthusiasm and high hopes of a wonderful job. 5years later, he still hasn't found a tangible job and is as broke as hell.
*A young woman marries the love of her life and plans to grow old with her husband. 5years later, he is snatched by the cold hands of death.

Everybody has wonderful ,rosary and beautiful plans for themselves. We have amazing pictures of how perfect we expect our life to be, quite often we find out that the pictures we created are mere mirages.
Some of us live in denial, we refuse to accept the fact that the perfect picture of the life we created for ourselves isn't how our lives turned out to be. Our lives are far from perfect and everyday we struggle to maintain our relevance on this earth.

No matter how tough life seems to be ,do not give up. No matter how wide and deep the sea is, keep pushing. When life throws bricks at you ,catch them. Those bricks are stepping stones to a greater heights..
Don't give up now, don't give up ever. Life is full of mysteries ,mysteries we might never be able to unravel. Don't waste your time trying to unravel the mysteries. Accept the thing you cannot change and change the things you can change.

Roses are red, violets are nice but when life gives you lemon, add vodka and ice or better still make some lemon cakes.

"Drops mic sways hair and catwalks away "

Good morning,happy weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67