Words of affirmation.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

source


I am motivated by words. Words are what I need to feel secure. I need affirmation and reassurance that everything is going to be okay. 


source 


Words are what I lean on when things are hard. When the people who love me speak words of hope and encouragement to me, words of reassurance, I always feel so much better.


source


I am reading The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman. It is a really good read. He explains how everyone communicates love in different ways and needs love shown to them differently. 

If you visit the website: http://www.5lovelanguages.com/profile/: you can take a quiz to find out what your primary love language is. It might sound kind of silly, but it makes a lot of sense once you realize what ways you receive love the best. It's also good to know what love language your spouse or members of your family speak so that you can show love to them in the best way possible. 


source


Gary Chapman explains that love can basically be summed up in five ways:

  1. Words of affirmation
  2. Acts of service
  3. Receiving gifts
  4. Quality time
  5. Physical touch 

Obviously everyone wants love to be a little of all of these things, but everyone has a primary or a couple primary languages and it is really enlightening to find out what they are. 


source


When I took the quiz my primary love language was words of affirmation, then quality time, acts of service, physical touch, and receiving gifts.

Love is love, of course, is is universal, but if you know how your loved ones primarily receive love, you can better communicate your love to them!


 source


 Blessings! 



Sort:  

I took this quiz a while ago, I don't remember the exact order but I know that Words of affirmation was the first and Receiving gifts the last. :)

Just like me! 😊

I love you AND I care what you think!

Thank you! Love you! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64