There IS a Silver Lining to Every Cloud

in #life7 years ago

source


I think that finding happiness in life is all about perspective. You can view the glass as half empty or half full. It's up to you and it's all about how you look at it. 


source


Sometimes we perceive challenges as being ridiculously difficult until we take a step back and see the whole picture. What may seem hard right now is a relief to someone else. There is always something to be thankful for!


source


I think that perception is a choice. I understand that we all have a basic view of the world, but I believe that we can choose to change how we view things if we want to. We can stop getting mad that rose bushes have thorns, and instead be glad the thorn bushes have roses. We can be annoyed by spiders or we can be thankful that they can't fly. We can find the bright side. We can drink from the glass that is half full. 


source


Life has so many ups and downs. It is messy. It is hard. But there is beauty in everything. And, if you're willing, you can run outside in the storm you are facing and dance in the rain! Let the raindrops wash over your face and your soul and feel the intensity of being human, believing that everything will get better and the storm will pass!


Find the silver linings to all of your clouds! 




Sort:  

Sometimes that silver lining can be very elusive, but I agree it's usually there somewhere!

Yes, you're right! 😊

Yes, so true! Be thankful for what you have, don't complain about what you don't have. I'm seeing the pattern in your posts. They're timely affirmations for me. :)

I'm glad they're affirming! 😁

Really be positive in life it will bring a good result of happiness in life. @uglysweate, Thank friend for sharing your post.

Yes, exactly! A positive attitude is the way to go! 😊

I just love this and how you turned every negative into a positive really makes me realise that there truly are two sides to every situation, it's up to us to pick which one.

Exactly! Which perspective will you chose? 😊

I try to create the best reasons for the lessons before they appear. Saves me a lot of worry.
Great posts always. :)
Joy

Good perspective! :) Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50