The positivity balance.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Having a completely positive perspective 100% of the time is sometimes difficult. Because life hits us hard sometimes!


source


Yesterday, my husband was being really negative about something (sometimes he really goes full Branch from Trolls on me and I have to give him a positive Poppy moment. If you haven't seen the movie, you're probably confused, but let's just say that Branch is super duper negative almost the whole movie and Poppy is unrealistically positive. It's a good movie!). I told him that he could try to see the bright side. He said, "really, do you really see the bright side in this situation?" I said that, instead of being completely positive and peppy, I was going to be balanced. I said, "I am hoping for the bright side of the situation even though I know it could turn out negative and it may not be perfect." 


source


I always try to stay hopeful, even when I know that a situation could make a turn for the worst. I choose to have a balance of positivity: I am aware that something could go wrong, but I don't dwell on it or let that be my only perspective. I hope for the best possible outcome and I look for the bright side to whatever ends up happening. It takes way more energy for me to be completely negative than it does to be completely positive. 


source 


I don't advice you to spend the day so positive that you think that you'll never become sick, or that someone will bring you a life-supply of your favorite chocolate at any second. But I also don't advise you to be so negative that you can't see the bright side of anything and you miss all of the good, positive things that are all around you while you waste time being negative.

Find the balance. Hope for the best, find the bright side of the worst. Expect great things and deal with the bad things with a positive attitude. 


source


Blessings! 


Sort:  

I like your positive mindset, @uglysweater! One of the hardest parts about remaining positive is knowing that so many things are out of your control. The important thing to remember is that there still is a lot you can control. Focusing on what you can control is the key to being productive and optimistic in bad situations.

I totally agree!

aww love this post about positivity. I just gave you a shout out on my latest post for this very topic. Thanks for always writing uplifting comments and blogs :)

Thank you so much, girl! 😄

Nice positive viewpoint. Life is a cycle, its how we deal with the negative side that will help us thrive.

Hi! I think that happiness it is about awareness... even in bad and stressful situation, if you try to not get involved with all fears then you will find some positive point in every situation. And the problem is also, that we just don't appreciate good moments, thinking that it is to small and not important, but about bad moments, opposite, constantly think about it and focus our attention.

To be too positive is toxic. To have balanced thinking is more productive. We have to understand things change cycles in life. Nature changes. We change. People die. People live. Things fall away so you can have something different in its place. Life is a process and you are a process. You are a constant and life will move without you if you don't participate. When people insist on positivity in all situations, they could indeed hamper their own inner growth and problem-solving that requires them to look close at the negative roots. They may even find the lesson embedded inside in the problem and understand progress is true happiness.

Yes, find the positive point in every situation, @christina.red!

Thank you, @screenwriterml!
I agree with you. Life is a cyle that we need to participate in, the good parts and the bad. Lessons are always seen in the negative if you are willing to look!

Nice posting.

I am very new in this social media. Follow you already. Good luck. @uglysweater

Thank you! Good luck to you!

There will always be some things that can go wrong. Life is not always great. When people accept this, the negative things will be much less negative I think...

Trying to do the best on things we have control over, is the best we can do as human beings

Your man is a lucky one to have you to help balance him, @uglysweater! I'm so glad you can be the Poppy in life! 🌾 💐 🌷 🌹 🌻 🌼 🌸 🌺

Balance in life is the key, but it's a utopia

Yes, it can be. It is definitely not something we learn over night.

I, too, find myself processing life in terms of that "Trolls" movie ;)

Haha, it is so cute and relatable! :)

I have been working really hard on a positive attitude for the past few months and it's done more than anything for me that the doctor could ever give. Thanks for sharing!

That's great! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87