I don't have time to maintain these regrets!

in #life7 years ago

I'm sure we all have things that we regret,


Things we remember that make us grimace. But I don't want to hang on to those things! When I remember my past, I want to only think about the lessons I learned and the good, positive things! I want to remember the love!


source


When my son was born, it didn't go exactly as I planned. A lot happened that I could definitely regret, and I do get pretty worked up when I start talking about the experience, but I don't regret it. I can't change it, and it was the best day of my life. I became a mom! But I did learn a lot from it, and I hope that I can help others because if it.


source


Growing up, I made a heap of mistakes, but they became lessons. I grew from them. Now when I look back, I see how far I have come and I am trying to have zero regrets. It is a waste of energy! I can't go back in time and change it, but I can hold on to the lessons I learned so I don't repeat any of the same mistakes.


source


When I wrong someone, I try my very best to correct it if I can, and apologize. And I always admit that I was wrong. I don't ever want to have regrets about not making things right with people. It's too important to me!


source


If someone asks me, technically I could name some regrets, but I am choosing not to think that way because it doesn't make sense to me. I try to answer that I choose not to regret, but that I have learned a lot. That I have tons of beautiful memories and lessons learned in my past and I am not turning around with regret, I am looking forward with hope!


source


What about you? Do you have regrets?



Blessings!

Sort:  

Inspireing!
Upvote+Resteem+folow

Just Got 300+ Followe within 20 Days. Hope get an UPVOTE from you. Your Upvote will motivate me to Steeming!
Post Link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@joydip8116/300-follower-just-crossed-hearteyes

Great thoughts, my dear! I wanna be like you when I grow up! 😍😍😍😍😍

it is my pleasure to follow you dear @gringalicious
hope you like my masterpiece: https://steemit.com/photography/@joydip8116/my-brother-s-photography-10

Haha, thanks, sweetie pie! 💝

I echo your attitude as well 😁 I always tell myself that the hardest part about moving on is — not looking back. So when I look back it's only to learn from mistakes or reminisce, and rarely to regret. Awesome article. Very inspirational.

@imwatsi ~ I write poems


Thank you so much. 😊

I think regrets is a strong word. I've made mistakes but i've learned from them. There are things I would never put myself through again, but I don't regret going through it in the first place.

That's a great perspective to have!

Thank you. If you aren't learning anything everyday, what's the point of having new experiences.

Exactly. 😊

Very well written! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your comment! 😊

You're welcome!

yea bro, we really dont need to remember and regreat on our mistakes, all we need to have is a faith forever, and should learn lessons of life rather than making ownself thinking bad about us. this would rather destroy people than of inspiration. so i would like to say very good post n true one. nice one

Very true. Thank you! 😊

u r most welcome sweeti

I loved the last quote,

"Learn from Yesterday,
live for today, Hope for tommorow."

Such a inspirational post.

I know, that quote is powerful!

Thank you! 😊

The only regrets I have are about time wasted, but my experiences have made me who I am so it's all good. Happiness to you,

And to you! 😊

as long as we are making the best choices we can with the information we have available life with no regrets is an attainable goal.

Growing up, I made a heap of mistakes, but they became lessons. I grew from them. Now when I look back, I see how far I have come and I am trying to have zero regrets.

I agree! Thanks for your comment!

My pleaseure your post was very well done and i won't be surprised when you rocket to the top

A great post to share... Experiences become better when shared!
UpV and follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10