Focus on the good!

in #life7 years ago

source


I've had extra time to think lately and I've had to remind myself to focus on the good. There are always going to be bad things that you could worry about or focus on, but life's too short for that! Worrying is suffering twice, as JK Rowling put it, and I completely agree. 


source


There are a tremendous amount of good things to focus on in life. Just having air to breathe is beautiful! 


source


I want to count it all joy and know that anything hard can be turned into a lesson, and anything difficult makes me stronger! The darker the night, the brighter the sunrise! 


source


It's so easy to retreat into yourself when you're worried, stressed, and things are hard. But I want to be present and experience life no matter what! 


It is a beautiful thing to be alive. 


Focus on the good,

Enjoy everything, 

And stay present! 


Blessings! 



Sort:  

always u should have the gooool in life enjoy it

Good advice. Be positive. It makes for a much happier life.

Keeping a positive mindset lets your conscious interpret things differently, almost letting you view things from different angles. Even in the saddest of times, going over past events and digging up memories that spark happiness is a great way to cope. However you can't disband from sadness all together, it's a part of life, and a part of existing. A wonderful metaphor would be, "I don't want the same flavor of ice cream everyday, and I don't want to play the same note over and over again."

Exactly, different flavors of ice cream and different notes. It's about perspective. 😊

Amen sweater! It's not always easy to focus on the good, but it's easy to be reminded of it so long as you surrounded yourself with good people and things

Yes, you are right! Surround yourself with good people and good things. 😊

That's so true and I live my life according to that, but sometimes we just forget about it and we neet to remind ourselves from time to time. I decided to quit my great position at my parents company and my secure life in Hungary in order to move to Mexico where I had no job, no accomodation, no friends at the beginning. Just me and my backpack... I1ve never felt happier in my life!! Finally I feel free, I follow my dreams, I grow and develope myself every day.

Thank you very much for your post, it made me think about this again <3

Good for you for having the bravery to pave your own way! 😊

We all have a choice. We can let the negative parts of life define us or we can choose to overcome.

You are totally right. 😊

A positive and uplifting message that could serve as advice for those who are chronic worriers - like myself. No one should suffer something twice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64