Fearless!

in #life7 years ago

source


Is is possible to be fearless?

I have weighed this question in my mind several times. I know it is possible to be courageous despite your fear, I know it is possible to overcome your fears, but is it possible to be unafraid? 

I believe that the answer is yes, but I have never been fearless before. I have definitely lived despite fear and battled with my fears until I won, but I have never been completely unafraid.


source


Do you think some people are genuinely fearless? Can we reach a point that we have no fear whatsoever? I think a lot of people would argue no. Some people think that fear is a core part of our brains, part of our primal survival, and that, because the future is forever unknown, it is logical to be fearful about it.  And, of course, the argument that people will always fear death is there too. 

I think that it is possible to fearless, to be so faithful and trusting that you don't have fears of the unknown, of death, of pain. But to be that way will take a lot of trial and error. I think we are born afraid and life is a process that helps us overcome fear, until there is none. 

I obviously have a very long way to go until I am even remotely close to being fearless, but I will keep trying and fighting my fear. I will continue to live life faithfully and hopefully someday I can refuse fear, completely.


source


I believe that there is no fear in love and that perfect love casts out fear. I believe that love conquers all and true love is fearless. In fact, I feel like the only areas in my life that I have no fear are the places where I love wholeheartedly and where I know I am loved. I believe that love conquers fear.


What do you think?


Blessings!



Sort:  

Great point uglysweater. I like your views. Like you I believe we are born fearful, it’s just a survival instinct that we are born with, but to be completely frearless I believe Is virtually impossible. I believe those who appear fearless outside is actually fearing in, they just just do a good job of suppressing it. Because of that you can never tell how they are truly feeling inside. However, I believe if you don’t care about your life, completely don’t care for life, then you may come close to being fearless. Thanks for sharing

Thank you for your comment!

I think it depends on the circumstances whether you are fearless or not. In times of crisis, I act without feeling the fear. If it is something that I know is coming, and I have time, I may be afraid. Frear can be a healthy thing. I don't think it would be good to be totally fearless all the time. And yes, love does conquer all, including fear.

What I wouldn't give to be fearless. I think I could accomplish any dream I set for myself if fear was never in my mind. But it is there with me and just like you had said, I just have to push through the fear and live.

I heard before that energy of fear is a kind of energy that spreads very fastly and put a block between you and your wish or goals. So definitely we should learn how to be fearless or at least control our fear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67