Don't worry!

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Have you noticed that the things you dread are rarely as bad as you worry and dread that they will be?



source



I am ridiculously guilty of this. It doesn't take a whole lot to make me uncomfortable enough to dread and worry about something, and I am really trying to work on that! There is no reason to live like that! I have anticipation anxiety. I obsessively worry about things that I am worried about happening, but they are almost always things that turn out to be so much easier than what I thought. The relief is definitely sweet when I find that I was wrong about a situation, but that in no way makes up for all the wasted time and energy I spend feeling anxious about it for no reason. Do you have this problem?



source



I am learning to take one day at a time, one task at a time. I am trying to tone down my worrying and contain my need to obsessively try to control my situation. I refuse to continue living like that! I have faith in good things to come. I accept that I can't control everything and I definitely can't change everything. But I can do what I can, with what I have, with where I am. That is all I need be concerned with. 



source



Something that has really helped me overcome a lot of worry and anxiety is my son. I know that it seems like it should be opposite because being a mom can be worrisome, but it's not. He makes me realize how little there is wrong with the world around me, how little I can actually control anyway and how silly wasted time is when I can be spending it with his sweet smile. I know we all have a way out of anxiety if we are willing to listen to it. We all have that bright ray of sunshine coming through our dark clouds to pull us through. Don't lose hope, and don't worry!



source



Blessings!



Sort:  

Wow! Your words are so amazing!

Very good post!

I remember something about plane seats

Yes, I literally anguished over that for days for NO reason. I am so silly.

Word!Sometimes I feel we all "over worry" because we try to think about the worst case scenarios and be able to prepare for it (if it does happen). But we should also learn to think of the bright side and what the best case scenarios that can happen and channel the positivity through our day! :)

Yes, focus on the bright side! A positive attitude changes everything. :)

I am stressed to much...

I am, too! But it's time to stop because it is not good for you!

I must read this post daily, or tattoo it on me , i am a very anxious girl >.<

I am, too! And I am trying to become better about it! Positive thoughts! :)

Wow, great article. You explained it really beautifully. Instead of worrying, we should focus on what we can do to make the situation better. Keep posting :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45