Being a Mom Means:

in #life7 years ago

source


1. Being the most exhausted you've ever been.

Seriously. You will never be more tired. You wake all through the night, stay up late, wake up early, run around all day. It's a full time job, but it's so much fun!


2. Putting your littles' needs before your own. 

You really learn a ton about selflessness when you take on the full responsibility of tiny humans. Whatever they need takes priority over everything else. They need your help and you help them then and there, no matter what. 


source


3. Considering it a vacation to use the bathroom or take a shower alone.

I feel empowered when I have a quick bathroom break or a shower by myself. When Daddy takes a shift and I get to hit the bench, it's really nice! But there are so many times that I can't even go to the bathroom or shower without little dude coming in and telling me he likes penguins or he wants a cookie. 


4. Having mini-humans that are your best friends and make life so much fun. 

I have SO much fun being silly and playing with my babies! When they are smiling and laughing, everything feels right in the world!


source


5. Being extremely talented at sleeping in any position. 

I don't even realize I'm doing it, but when I wake up with a kid on each side of me, I am in the funniest positions! It's not very comfortable, but somehow you're able to sleep in a contorted position when your littles are with you and you all need some sleep!


6. Getting to experience life with a whole new perspective. 

I feel everything more intensely. I appreciate things more. I see flaws that I didn't know I had, I realize strengths I didn't know I had. I have a motivation for life that is invigorating. These babies are depending on me and I am going to do everything that I can possibly do for them!


source


7. Becoming a professional cleaning lady.

I clean up all day. I wipe booties, I bathe little bodies, I pick up toys that are dumped out again and again, I mop up spilled milk, I oxi-clean crayon off of the carpet, I wear spit-up as perfume. 


8. Enjoying snuggles, hugs, and kisses everyday. 

There is literally nothing like when your baby reaches for you and only wants you. Or when your toddler continuously says, "I love you, Mom" all day long. Or when you get slobbery kisses all over your cheeks from an infant and a toddler. Or when they want to snuggle when they are sleepy. Oh, my heart!


source


9. Sharing everything. 

My chocolate, my pillow, my beanie baby collection, my chair, my water (hello, backwash), etc, etc. 


10. Learning how to be a better version of yourself. 

I see so many things I can improve on everyday as a mom. Motherhood is really teaching me a million things about life and myself. 


source


11. That family outings are very eventful. 

Oh, dear. Sometimes your toddler is almost falling asleep (which means he won't sleep until midnight), and your baby is screaming in her car seat, and you spill milkshake all over yourself, and then your toddler has an accident, and then the shopping cart isn't big enough for the baby carrier, and your toddler wants to touch all of the glassware. It's a little bit like a circus. 


12. Loving the strongest you've ever loved. 

I have never known love the way I do now. I love my babies more every second, with an intensity that almost hurts! They are my heart, living and breathing. 


source


I adore being a mama, and I wouldn't trade it for anything! My babies are my whole world! 





Sort:  

I was nodding my head with almost every one of these! I definitely get less sleep now that I'm a mom, and I've learned to function relatively well on the decrease in ZZZ's. :) But you are right, those little humans do make my life much more fun!!

Life is exciting with littles! Never a full moment as a mama! 😁

Being a mother has to be the hardest work ever, there's no vacations. But you get paid in love, hugs, and kisses from tiny humans that came out of you. And that is the weirdest part. You get to see these tiny beings running around and they literally came out of you... If that ain't magic, nothing is.

I couldn't have said it better! :D It is the most rewarding, most difficult, most beautiful thing! Definitely magical. <3

Great post. I like the sentence "the puke is my perfume".

Lol! Thank you! <3

Nice post ever friend 👍💯

Thanks! :)

bebe.pngMy thoughts exactly when they were younger ^_^
Now that they are young adults it's a different and more peaceful experience yet the love become for-ever growing even if I thought it was not possible ;-) THey are the most marvelous and exhilarating experience of love in the world =))

surlesgenoux.png You are a crazy beautiful mom ! ^_^

You are so right -- the most exhilarating love! Lovely artwork, @barbara-orenya! :D

Love your sense of humor! Hugggzzz!

Thank you! 🤗

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #16! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

To be a good mother you have to fail at selfishness. Such a pleasure to read your post and remember my wife raising our children. Always there for them at school events, ball parks, concerts, recitals and on and on.

  1. Waking up wet because someone had an accident

Love being a mom! Cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90