5 Books That Tony Robbins Wants You To Read

in #life7 years ago

In this blog, I'm going to reveal the list of 5 books that Tony Robbins thinks you should read.

Tony.net-resizeimage.jpg

i. Man's Search For Meaning by Viktor Frankl

Man's.jpg

Here is one of my most favorite excerpt from this book, "Don't aim at success. The more you aim at it and make it a target, the more you are going to miss it. For success, like happiness, cannot be pursued; it must ensue, and it only does so as the unintended side effect of one's personal dedication to a cause greater than oneself or as the by-product of one's surrender to a person other than oneself. Happiness must happen, and the same holds for success: you have to let it happen by not caring about it. I want you to listen to what your conscience commands you to do and go on to carry it out to the best of your knowledge. Then you will live to see that in the long-run—in the long-run, I say!—success will follow you precisely because you had forgotten to think about it.”
Buy it here

ii. The Singularity Is Near by Ray Kurzweil

Singularity.jpg

Here is one of my personal favorite quotes from this book, "Most long-range forecasts of what is technically feasible in future time periods dramatically underestimate the power of future developments because they are based on what I call the “intuitive linear” view of history rather than the “historical exponential” view."
Buy it here

iii. As A Man Thinketh by James Allen

Thinketh.jpg

Here is my favorite piece of writing from this book, "The outer conditions of a person's life will always be found to be harmoniously related to his inner state...Men do not attract that which they want, but that which they are."
Buy it here

iv. The Fourth Turning by William Strauss and Neil Howe

Fourth Turning.jpg

Here are my favorite lines from this book, "Over a period of time (roughly 100 years) a world power emerges from a global war only to experience a gradual decay in its position of preponderance,” writes Thompson. “Global order decays at a parallel rate until a new global war occurs and facilitates the emergence of a new world power."
Buy it here

And here is the last one:

v. Emerson: Essays and Lectures by Ralph Waldo Emerson

Emerson.jpg

Actually, there are more than one excerpts that I love to share here but I would go with this one, "What you do speaks so loudly that I cannot hear what you say."
Buy it here

How many of these books have you read? Write below your favorite quote(s) from these books.

If you like this post, let me know by commenting below. Be generous to UPVOTE and RESTEEM it if you think it was helpful.

Happy Steeming!

Love,

Yasir Bokhari

@ugetfunded

Source: Pic 1 Pic 2 Pic 3 Pic 4 Pic 5 Pic 6

Sort:  

Hi Yasir, I'm another fan of Tony Robbins. His writings/videos have great impact on my life. I have read the short book As A Man Thinketh by James Allen. Great book! And here is one of my favorite excerpt from this book: "“Good thoughts and actions can never produce bad results; bad thoughts and actions can never produce good results. This is but saying that nothing can come from corn but corn, nothing from nettles but nettles. Men understand this law in the natural world, and work with it; but few understand it in the mental and moral world (though its operation there is just as simple and undeviating), and they, therefore, do not cooperate with it.” Resteemed!

Hi Jawad, Thanks for stopping by and reading and commenting on this post. That excerpt of James Allen is another favorite of mine. I myself always recommend this short book to lots of people. Really a great book! Thanks for resteeming. Stick around as I am continuously trying to post something that could put some values in the lives of people.

Hi @ugetfunded, I love Tony Robbins. I really appreciate you for coming up with this fine list of books recommended by him. Do you have a link for free version/pdf for any of these books?

I did some research and here is what I could find for you: As A Man Thinketh by James Allen PDF

Stick around and keep appreciating the good content at Steemit so that we could keep this social media valuable for its users.

Happy Steeming!

Thanks ugetfunded41 for sharing As A Man Thinketh by James Allen PDF...I found it a great piece of writing ...

Hi Fatima, First off - Thanks for the kind words. Tony Robbins is favorite person of hundreds of thousands of people around the world, you're right. Do I have pdf links for these recommended books? Actually, I'll do a little research online and will share if I get one.

Thanks again for stopping by my blog post. I appreciate it.

Great book list! I will have to check these out. Emerson and Robins are favorites of mine. So far I've only read one of Tony's books but I loved it.

Hi Michael, Thanks for stopping by and commenting here. Yes, I am going to read Emerson's work once again. They both are great! Which one of Tony's book have you read?

Unlimited Power. I've also read quite a few other books along this line from various other authors.

Someone recommended me this book the other day. I'm going to check this one. Thank you!

It's large. Great read!

hi yasir, you are best writer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52