Dear Friend!

in #life7 years ago

heartsickness-428103_1920.jpg

Dear friend,
Nothing seems to be good without you,
The reasons to smile aren't even few.
Your absence and ignorance eats me up from the inside,
To let go or hold on is hard to decide.
I heard, a few relations in earth never die,
So how come, with such ease did we say good bye.
The sparkle in your eyes, is what I miss,
Your presence in my life was such a bliss.
Running my hands through your hair,
Touching your wounds with all the care.
I haven't talked to you in so long,
I tried but no longer can I be strong.
Hey best friend, don't you miss me too,
Don't you look at the moon and remember the times i had spent with you.
Don't your eyes search for me on a crowded street,
Don't you pray to the gods that again we meet.
Don't you crave to hear my voice,
And then give up just cause you know all this was our choice.
Don't you miss those silly fights,
And all those little moments of delight.
Late at night going reluctantly to bed,
With eyes still filled with those tears waiting to be shed.
Were ready to go through all the agony and pain,
But from forgiving and asking for it did we always refrain.
There was once a time when you would figure out when I wasn't okay,
So, why aren't you able to hear my cries each day.
Have things b/w you and me really changed soo much,
That you can't come back even if you wanted to.
Maybe, if I knew where you went
Through the angels, a message i would have sent.

Please upvote, resteem, show your love and let me know if you like this post in the comments!
Your follow will be much appreciated.

Sort:  

apner article ti khub e valo chilo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35