MY TWISTED FANTACY

in #life6 years ago

I had already prepared myself to travel, my mum was very happy. With the level of her happiness, she had to call all the villagers to come and celebrate with her and to thank God for giving to her a son like me. I was very happy because I was about to travel to the United Kingdom through a scholarship scheme that was organised by the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

ud9.jpg

With the joy in my heart, I made friends with everyone who offended me, started a mentorship platform where I direct my colleagues on how they should take their lives and their future very seriouly. In this way, I urged them not to be taking alcohol, smoking or committing one crime or the other as these will lead them to destruction and as such, they can never be like me who has gotten scholarship to study abroad. My pastor was very proud of me.

So on the d-day, I was set and we were all at the airport. Immediately I entered the plane, I discovered myself on the ground from a bench I was sleeping right outside the front of our compound. Oh no! my fantasy was twisted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38