You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 12 areas of the Circle of Life or Primary Foods

in #life6 years ago

Nice post. Years back in high school,we were always told to do to the left hand whatever you do to the right hand and I believe its for the sake of balance..
Life is all about balance cos that why whatever that goes up comes down inorder to ascertain balance. If we should do more of the social,leaving behind the health or family aspect,it will definetly hunt us just like the negative example where her marriage is on the rocks.
And to enable this balance,one has to accept his/herself,dont play blame games and thats when ones life start being different and goals being achieved

Sort:  

True story @udembahenry! Its a hard feet to overcome pity, blame, and shame. We have to unfreeze ourselves and walk toward responsibility of our lives....Gosh I am so trying to unlearn and learn at the same time if this makes sense! (:

Exactly ma'am. It's hard to overcome pity and blame, that's why I try as much as possible to impact on any kid I see, correct them on the mistakes I've made that brought me pity, blame and shame. More importantly,try to make their minds flexible enough in order for them to easily unlearn whatever they think isn't good for them.
By doing this, I overcome self pity and blame. I also learn in the process.

Maybe you could try this out. It works for me. It might work for someone else

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16