Life#3:Three Life Lessons that we learn too late.

in #life7 years ago

“Life is a journey, not a destination.”— Ralph Waldo Emerson

 Life is all about experience and living through it. Go and grow through it. The adventures and happenings of every day. It's about living in both happy and melancholy moments. And, in the process, we learn the hard lesson. 

We all do. 

I have learned it. And, I'm sure you have too. 

And, to me, this life lessons trained me the values. It taught me to respect me and my life. 

1) In Life, Nothing is permanent

Your good times are as brief as your bad times. So when you are up; enjoy it, and be thankful for it. And when you are down, know that you will get pass through this. 

Remember: "In life, everything is temporary."

You should know, it's not the end of the world. It's not the end of the life. It's just a rough patch. Life often shows you the twist and turn, ups and down. That's how we all roll with it.

Eventually, you will crawl through this and see the lights another side of the tunnel.

Everything is temporary, so earn the most out of it.

2) In Life, learn how to be at present

“If you are depressed you are living in the past. If you are anxious, you are residing in the future. If you are at peace, you are living in the present.”— Lao Tzu

Remember, the past is your history. It's gone. You have moved through it. And, future is not at your hand.

We tend to worry about what’s to happen or dwell on something that’s already occurred. It's important to consider your future but not at the cost of you present moments. 

Our moments turn into our memories. Enjoy the time while you have it.

Living in the past is relatively unfruitful. There are gains to being able to consider yourself and your past. Giving attention to what you have been through and how that made you feel does matter. It demands a bundle of emotional strength to lament, process, and overcome.

The balance of being able to take the time to display, and to prioritize your future while giving the bulk of your day in the now is beyond valuable- It’s life changing.

3) In Life, do what you love


It's important to know what you love and like in your career.

Your work is a considerably significant phase in your life that you devote yourself to it. If you aren’t content in your career, you should consider changing your career. Otherwise, that unhappiness will flow into other aspects of your life. 

And while nothing is perfect, it’s essential to work on yourself and place yourself to attain the goals and satisfactions you crave.

Most importantly: invest in yourself.

What hobbies and habits do you need to develop? And, which one you want to stop? 

It’s critical to be cognizant of the type of people and activities you encircle yourself. Information is like nutrients to your brain, be aware of what you are feeding yourself. Success isn’t one victorious moment. Success is a series of moments driving up to greater moments.

At the end, I will leave you all with this quote from Bob Dylan-

“What’s money? A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and goes to bed at night and in between does what he wants to do.” - Bob Dylan.

Do let me know what you think in the comments below. 

Follow me @uday625

Image Source: pixabay.com

Sort:  

I love it. Well said . life is life , very short but still enjoyable if you want it to be . And i totally agree with you on the type of information we get into our heads, if its positive , your impacts on the world will also be positive . I have a few friends because most people my age dont want to be responsible in their lives but im hopeful im going to me like minded people like you and me here so we can share great ideas like your post and together help build this platform.

Sure. We are here to build the great community with the content we create. I agree the view point of view you have provided here.

Terrific. I'd ask what great book you pulled this out of.. but I suspect it really is you writing these things. Wow. I love your stuff!

Haa Haa! 100% genuine. Every single word is mine. And, Of course, thoughts are mine too. I don't have the book, but I just finished my first draft of my first novel. I'm excited about it.

Very inspirational post and great reminders @uday625 :)
Upvoted and followed

I have followed you back. Keep doing what you do. Good luck to you mate!

There is no better moment than now ... and no worse ... because now is all that matters.

I couldn't agree more. Now is that matters.

Nice post ;) Happy HF19 ;)

yeah, happy HF19! :P

Great post @uday625 . It makes one turn into a reflection mood while reading ! Amazing

I'm glad. Thanks for taking time and reading this.

Excellent article and good advice! I adhere to the rule that every day can not be good, but there is something good in every day. (Sorry for my not very good english)

yeah, life has its ups and down. we just have to roll with it. It will pass and the bright sunny day will welcome us.
And, I agree, there is something good in every day.

Good post. Practical observation and some of the root cause of our miseries.

Yeah, I know that feeling.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by uday625 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

always continuing learning, thats life :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70