Be twice as good in only 70 dayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I will share with you one of the easiest ways to improve and grow fast because you don’t have to anything new, you only have to do it better.

Improve 1% a day and you will be twice as good in 70 days

Think about anything you like or want to accomplish and think if you could do it 1% better the next time: read 1% more every day, have 1% fewer distractions when you work/study and play your favorite sport 1% better. For sure you can do all these things! For sure there are limits to what you can improve but that is the objective: * be the best version of yourself*because if you are only reading 10 minutes a day is easy and possible to read 20 minutes every day 70 days after but if you are reading 4 hours a day 8 hours is maybe too much, so can always stop in the stage you want ( maybe you want to read 6 hours a day but that implies sleeping fewer hours and you feel exhausted in the morning, so try to reach the 5 hours goal) on the other hand there are tasks where the limit is easily reached such as having fewer distractions: once you don't have any distractions you have reached the maximum limit of that specific task. But now thing about this, if you don't have any distractions while you work/study you will finish your work in less time, it will be better and you will have more time do other things.

nature-forest-industry-rails---Copie.jpg

In a few days, you can't see the results


One of the problems is that you can't say if working 1% harder every day is improving you in any way at the end of the week, but if you look for a sufficient period of time you will see the results, in my personal case I have seen this about 10 days after starting but you really can see the difference about 5 days after if you analyze the situation.

images (1).jpeg

Habits are the clue

There are 2 ideas here:

  1. The more you do a thing the easier it will be the next day if you read 20 minutes today you will improve your reading skills and with better skills it will be much easier the next day.
  2. It is difficult to form a new habit ( in another article I will talk about this) but once you have it is one of the most values things. It has happened to me more than once when I wanted to learn something new or took an online course, the first days I was extra motivated doing more than it was supposed but more or less after a week I had something more urgent to do and I never went back to the course again.

calendar-2004846_960_720.jpg

Thanks for reading! Do you apply something similar in you daily life or you have a really different method to improve every day? Share your recommendations!

Sort:  

I'll try doing this,
I will tell you if it works ;)

Remember to try it and not leave it in a few days! what are you trying to achieve? ;)

I'm trying to do more posts in steemit, this week I made 4, so next week I will try to do more.

i totally agree with you.... i've tried stopping a habit in 40 days and it worked for me..... thanks for sharing

That's the clue, don't stop if a few days and keep doing it!

Thanks for the info @uanxufree, I came across a great Udemy online course from Stephen Guise called Mini Habits: The Scientific Way to Change Your Habits. It has helped get me into being more productive. He also wrote a book on it.
Upvoted and following
SDG

Thanks for sharing that online course, I will check it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48