The Life

in #life7 years ago

acoustic_guitar_1840381_340

I had the most amazing fun today. Sure its not what u're thinking because no I didn't buy a yacht or a crib on the sea, I also didn't win a million dollar contract, at least not yet.

As i sat in the garden filled with ornamental monument and structures that made me feel home away from home, I felt at peace with myself and my decision to become The CEO.

I had already returned home having finished my tenure within the four walls of an academic institution and was faced with the decision of what the future held. I happened to sit across a beautiful lady whose beauty was more piercing than the screams from a mother in the labor room.

Her words were seasoned with salt and came from a depth of accumulated knowledge. She wasn't the focus though, I was.
How could I keep going when the world seemed to be against me? What was my reward for being dogged with my dreams? Dd I ever stand a chance at life?

Dude what are u pondering about?? As i looked up at him in the face, I stared like i had seen a ghost but in that dejavu moment i realized I owed no one but myself the success I was to pursue. Back to reality i was confident that i could face the world in a fight and win.

Having played my fingers numb, I picked up my guitar, strapped her up and began to waow the crowd. As they screamed and shouted like their happiness depended on it, I was lost in my own thoughts. This was the life, the life of a CEO..

TzarChisom...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03