You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conquer Your Fear of Cold Weather

in #life8 years ago

Hey @thecryptofiend

I find the topic fascinating as well. In my case, I found that near towards the end of the Wim Hof program, my shoulders would feel really warm while taking a cold shower and my body would feel really warm after a cold shower. This would contrast greatly after taking a hot shower and immediately feel cold when the warm water was not on you.

My personal take, although not scientific, was that I had greatly increase the amount of brown fat in my body. I have stopped doing ice baths but since summer here in Japan is really hot, I feel the cold water temperature was not cold enough to maintain brown fat.

Sort:  

Could be. Most of the brown fat in adults is in the chest and upper torso.

Thanks for explaining that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39