tygergamer: An Intro Post Long Overdue

in #life8 years ago



Introduction


Hello steemians!!!, all of you know me as tygergamer but my real name is Tyler Miller. I have been on steemit since the end of July, and started posting consistently at the end of August. So far I have enjoyed steemit, and I hope to help make this a thriving online community. So without a further a due lets begin.

When And Where I was Born


I was born on October 6 1995 at 1:09 AM, in a town called Selma Alabama.

My Disability, Not My Inability


After I was born I was diagnosed with ONH (Optic Nerve Hypoplasia) whiich means that when I was born my optic nerve was not fully developed. I have 20 300 vision which makes me legally blind. But that does not mean I am completely blind, for the most part I am aware of my surroundings. The only problem I have is reading small print.



http://bit.ly/2e107aabr/>

This should give you a clear picture of ONH.



My Start In Gaming


Around the age of 2 (or 3) I started playing the Sega Genesis with my brother, and two cousins. But I really did not fully embrace my love for games until age 4 when my dad (who all of you know as @instructor2121) bought a original playstation, and bought us a few games as well. From that point on I started to really become a gamer.

My interest In Game Development


Around age 9 I saw a comercial for game design college courses, an after that I knew thats what I wanted to do.

My First Developed Game


Fast forward to my Jenior year of indoctrination High School. During this year I entered a game design competition at the TSA (Technical Student Association) State Conference. Where I won the chance to compete in the National Conference in Washington D.C.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Here I am with a few of my classmates who also got to compete in other competions. As you can see there is the White House behind us.



This is just one of my accomplishments, but this one is my favorite.

Breaking The Chains That Bind


I graduated school on May 21 2015. So far I have attended one semester at CACC, (Central Alabama Community College) and was planning on transferring to SCAD (Savannah College of Art and Design) but I did not get accepted. I will try again after I get some more semester credit hours. But as of now I am not in school, and for the first time I feel truelly free. I do plan on going back and finishing up sooner or later

Future Plans


As of right now right I want to stick with steemit, and see where it goes. I will still be doing daily posts, and also I will be helping @steemsports cover the latest esports events.

Side Note

After a few days of celebration I will start posting daily once again.

Sort:  

Very proud of you son. You stay the course and do what makes you happy!

Belated welcome to Steemit. I've been following and enjoying your posts for a few months now. Keep steeming!

I will thank you

I am with Smooth on this one! Your dad is right, do what makes you happy! That's the motto I live by... I am glad you are a part of the @SteemSports team now and I am excited to see your success grow with @SteemSports!
Nolan Jacobson :)

Certainly glad the two of you are active members of the community. Looking forward to seeing @steemsports grow and the contributions the both of you will add.

the second photo is similar to the bulging eyes =)

Great post and welcome to Steemit. I wish you luck with your studies, and I'll be sure to check out your other posts.

Wow this is quite motivational! I wish you the best of luck and look forward to seeing what you produce. I know your Dad is very proud.

Randy, been truly blessed with a great son. He has never complained about anything and is the most humble person I know. He does what is asked, exceeds expectations everytime.

His post about gaming are done out of his passion for gaming. Rewards are extra.

Wecome to Steemit! Have Fun! :)

Welcome to Steemit. Nice meeting.

Up voted and your up voting my contents will be appreciated.

Thanks and good day!

Be Free Always, All Ways!

Indoctrination school. Loved that bit.

Happy steeming @tygergamer! I see gaming community on steemit grow each day.

That's a nice introduction. What do you think about Steemit being a game, itself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67