You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Growing Trend I've Noticed On Steemit

in #life7 years ago

I've been active on here for about a month now but I did noticed that there is not much interactive communication but I also wonder if it has to do with keeping up on notifications or something also.

Sort:  

What I do is go back to my comments and look to see if I received a reply. I am beginning to think if I make an effort in not engaging with their posts anymore and others do the same, maybe they'll get the hint that they're doing it wrong! Less people commenting back and forth means less engagement with one another and more about just posting stuff that you think will get a lot of upvotes. That's not how social media works, not in my opinion.

So when I see those who cannot take the time to reply, I don't give them my upvote or comment. With new people coming on board there's always other content I can give my attention to and my upvote who will appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56