You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Minced Beef Custard Debacle

in #life7 years ago

hahaha. This reminds me of my childhood.

Every single time my mother would give us some fancy name in reply to "what's for dinner", we knew we were in trouble :D

There was always a 50:50 chance of it turning out super awesome or let's have some toast with jam instead!

But now that i have grown up and heard stories of my friends who have eaten the same food day in and day out, i cannot be anything but grateful to my mother and her adventurous cooking.

There wasn't a month when we would have the same dish for dinner. Every day something new. Even now i am always up for trying out some new foods, while my friends will continue to order the same old same old.

So no matter how many misses your children might endure, when they grow up they will only remember the hits :) Keep at the food experimentation!

Sort:  

Aw that's a nice memory to have, and if it meant that you're the kinda person who will always try new food then all to the good! You've inspired me to continue with the food experimentation!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45