Hard at work

in #life6 years ago

I’m not used to working weekends. It’s not too bad...but I have to admit, I miss my time off! A friend of mine had a cookout today and I hated to miss it! They just started a new family business and they were trying to drum up new clients by feeding them hotdogs and hamburgers! I ate my (somewhat mushy) sandwhich that i had packed in my cooler and worked on drumming ups down business myself.
0FBE82D1-B8E4-4006-AAFE-F0AA9357D706.jpeg

F8FDE9B1-418A-4995-9F1F-1513897E1962.jpeg
I added some new demos...and put some of the best sellers up front!
05998ABB-469E-40B4-9301-12E0599E43AE.jpeg
Believe it or not, people go nuts over the toilet paper! The original patten shows just how it’s supposed to go on the roll...over, not under! Lol.
After a long, hot day at work...I get to come over to my parents’ house. Even though I may have missed my friend’s cookout...I’ll have some great food over here! I’ve got to enjoy every minute! Summer won’t last too much longer, and then it’s off to school for my oldest kid!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I ate my (somewhat mushy) sandwhich that i had packed in my cooler and worked on drumming ups down business myself.
It should be sandwich instead of sandwhich.

Enjoy the weekend!

I hate to work in weekends but sometime we have to do the things which are important.

It feels great that you are back again and I am able to say something in your beautiful writing because your writing is very much like I wrote a good writing. So I saw a fake copy of the hard work I wrote about hard work Writing about work.

Working weekends is the worst! But you gotta do what you gotta do.

Working weekends is
The worst! But you gotta do
What you gotta do.

                 - shifterdrifter


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85