You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World is Not a Scary Place

in #life7 years ago

Loved this post! Totally agree, when we went on a trip to Thailand and Mexico, everyone was warning us about getting things stolen, getting drugged, getting sick and it didn't happen. There is always good and bad no matter where you are in the world, it all comes down to perspective. Even if you have one bad experience, doesn't mean it will apply to all. We can definitely relate to your love for travel, thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support @twoinpsire I love that you two did it anyways! I think that's one thing that defines a tourist from a traveler. A tourist will say "oh I hear it's bad to eat the local food because i'll get sick so I'll stick to the stuff I know is safe" while a traveler says "FUCK IT I know there is a risk but what is life without risks if there is the potential for something incredible"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43