What I learned This Year!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So I have spent many years really trying to grow as a person, and as a Christian.

IMG_1829.JPG

Here are a 3 things I have learned this year( I would give ya more by God only blessed me with three fingers ! LOL!)

CELEBRITIES/ THE MEDIA / AND THE GOVERNMENT DONT CARE ABOUT YOU

Pretty simple, we spend so much time wondering who is dating who, what our government is doing, what teams are winning!

We know ever celebrity couple, we know ever stat of ever player, and we spend so much time wasted on things that do not matter!

IMG_1825.JPG

Why does it matter what our government is doing, unless we actually do something nothing matters.. they will continue to do what they do... whether you like it or not.. same goes for the media and celebrities! Unless you are up to fight for change, they will continue what they do with or with out you!

OUR WORLD NEEDS MORE LOVE ❤️

With that said, I think that the biggest thing right now is turning off the tv and finding a way to unite the world... not just our countries.. but the world.

IMG_1826.JPG

I think we have become a society that is a tad scary! We attack each other because of politcs and just things that are out of Our control! When really we should be spreading more love and unity! There are people starving around world, people that don't know if they will be alive tomorrow. I dated a girl a couple months back that her exact words (when asked about her dreams) were "I just want to survive today!"

That should never be the words that come out of anyone's mouth! Spread love! Look to make a change!

THERE IS MORE TO LIFE THAN WHAT WE SEE IN FRONT OF US

I have spent a lot of time in meditation this year and just focusing on life, what I have found out is that there is so much more to life! I can only speak for myself, but I tend to realize that when I become comfortable I don't move!

Getting out of your comfort zone is the key to all success! We look at our lives and sometimes it just is easier to say "I will chase that dream tomorrow!" No chase it now, why put it off! It may be scary but life is all about taking that leap! My memo said it best "take the leap off the cliff and grow your wings to the bottom!"

IMG_1824.JPG

TO WRAP THS UP!!

I really have high hopes for humanity, and with the community here on Steemit I really believe the future is looking bright! We ave some wry smart, kind people on here! I know that if we all can jut spread the love and unity in our selected communities the sky is the limit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70