Los Angeles: Thursday night Art District wander

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Was hanging with some friends doing a shoot and we ended up in the arts district. Not tagging this with photography because the photos are not great; but I had a fun night and and wanted to share it a bit. We ended up going into Angel City Brewery because it was close by.

image.jpeg

Wish I could have gotten better photos of the scene outside, but this will give you an idea.

image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Inside is a playhouse for adults; with a "not in service" giant slide, all kinds of games, and playful and fascinating art.

image.jpeg

I had a delicious dark lager. Strange how I have grown to enjoy the taste of beer. Here is me right before a major Jenga fail

image.jpeg

(Excuse my appearance, I was not dressed to go out. I just threw a hat on after I showered because I could not find a brush.)

A lot of weird shit goes down when you are out with drunk creative sorts. Much of what happened was top secret but somehow this amazing sculpture materialized.

image.jpeg

Then we went out on a quest for food. I remembered the Brewery down the street served delicious high quality burgers.

image.jpeg

The Arts District Brewing company has more conservative decor, and great advice on the walls.

image.jpeg

And games.

image.jpeg

It was not as busy, being a Thursday, as it was the last time I was here. You can be literally shoulder to shoulder with the crowd on a Saturday. The burgers were as delicious as I remembered them, and the beer was ridiculously strong. We went over footage and filmed silly things and I went through my phone a bit to get my head together.

image.jpeg

We got more beer and left soon after. I need to come back during the day to get a better look at the street art, but here are a few pieces I got somewhat passable images of.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Hail to you if you read this far!

Hail the host, stop for a snog, and don't forget to relive every hot moment.

Sort:  

wow!!! super cool pics!!!! What a wild fun night!!! :)

Not that wild,lol but fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46