Every Achievement Deserves Applause: My Graduation Day

in #life6 years ago

This is my second time around and I would like to share this achievement with you co-Steemians. This may seem so little for some of you but as a kid, this is a huge part of me. I hope that to whoever takes his/her time in reading this can feel how grateful I am to this kind of fulfilment.


FB_IMG_1524427791273.jpg

I was sitting in the chair, doubting myself if I have ever been that good enough to be able to graduate with honors; then the list came out. My knees were trembling! As a kid, what makes me shiver the most is the curiosity of how great my job was. The classroom adviser started to call the names of those who are on the top 10. She was calling their names from the 10th honoree but I slowly cannot hear anything. It felt like I was in a deep well; it was like I have been in a deep dream and cannot wake up. All I remember was that my best friend pushed me and I slowly regained my hearing. The surrounding started to feel crowded and noisy. They were shouting my name while saying Congratulations Sandy! You made it!


The Most Awaited Day!

IMG_20180421_084704.JPG

April 05, 2018; in a community gym, the Graduation Ceremony is about to start. The Processional was followed by the Entrance of Colors. I faithfully participated in our very own Philippine National Anthem down to the Awarding of Medals.

IMG_20180405_141921898.jpg

This is it! This is the time that Ive been waiting for! Ive worked hard to be at this very special moment. This is all because of my hard works, faith and hope in God, and prayer's to pass this primary level. This is the fruit of the efforts I put in my studies, the sleepless nights of my mother and @sissyjill just to help me with the mountain like numbers of projects, and all the hardships my parents exerted for my education. I would not pass through this without my family, and especially God who have given me enough wisdom, strength and courage to face the obstacles along the way.


IMG_20180423_042746.JPG

With the Valedictorian and Salutatorian

FB_IMG_1524427693552.jpg


First Honorable Mention! Sandy Janen Martinez

FB_IMG_1524427934371.jpg

FB_IMG_1524427927131.jpg

And that's it! I stood up looked back to my parents. I can never forget how happy they are! I was awarded with 13 medals including the awards from being: the best in EPP; 2nd Placer in GSP Cooking Contest; 1st Placer in GSP Yell Contest; 2nd Placer in NDRRMC Cooking Contest; 1st Placer in GSP Obstacle Relay; 2nd Placer Math Quiz Bee; and 2nd Placer in Science and Technology Writing in English.


FB_IMG_1522920611925.jpg


Dear Mom and Dad,

Thank you very much for everything you have done to make my life happy. Thank you for giving me a better life, even if we are not rich. I do believe that being rich is not the solution to be happy, because even though we dont have a lot of money when a person works hard and get successful then the pleasure from those experiences will surely make you happy. I want to feel sorry for not being the Valedictorian but you made me feel that every achievement deserves applause and you are all contented with everything I reach. For that, I felt proud for myself aswell. You were always there to constantly remind me how to rise again when I fall and to never ever give up on my dreams. I will always take with me the wisdoms you have taught and the belief that I need to always have faith in God to have a peace of mind at all times.
Both of you are my 1st teachers. You taught me thing that even school cannot provide. You even guided me from things that are not yet clear to me and for that I can answer the exams and orals my teachers gave me. I am very thankful because God gave me supporting and loving parents, sisters, and a brother. Both of you are my Light and Shining Armor because every time that I am in need, you hold my hand iin a blink of an eye and help my way out of the blue. When I need someone to lean on you are always on my side cheering me up and making me laugh. Thank you for every advice that you keep on telling me.
I’m also confused of the mistakes that Ive made or do and I am very sorry for that. I am sure that even how big my mistakes are, you are will always be there to hear me out and understand me. I know I have never been a perfect daughter since I give you hard time but I promise to always love you.


IMG_20180405_122733.jpg

I believe that nothing is possible when you are alone in life! We will always need a hand and shoulder to lean on so if you have someone with you, say thank you; that is the least you can do to make them feel worthy. No one has exactly the same life as I am, and no one is completely different. God has given us different frequencies to be tuned and we have our own clocks that ticks so success is just a step ahead thus, never stop!

Sort:  

Congratulations,
Continue so good girl.

Teardrops, SMT imaginary of @surpassinggoogle adds a tear of joy.

Congratulations. This is how it seems to be when experiencing success particularly when you don't think you will emerge among the winners.

Congratulations baby girl

Congratulation to you. I'm so happy for you

Congratulations @twicesandy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @twicesandy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53