Steemit Creator Writers Block

in #life7 years ago

It has been 12 days since I written a post on Steemit. So where have I been? Well, quite frankly I have hit a brick wall.

I have ideas for things to post every day, often I begin to write them but I am trying to hard to perfect my posts to such a high standard. This may seem like a good thing but when I am unable to post anything because I deem it unoriginal or tacky. I understand that many people on this site post nuisance and use bots to upvote there posts to trending. I am posting this today as an official crawl out of my writers' block. I know that this post isn't the best nor is it the longest but your support to get me posting again regularly would be much appreciated!

I intend to post more on cryptocurrencies, my photography, updates on my life and of course expect more giveaways!

Sort:  

Ya it's tough... You don't want to plagarize but almost everything has been done before or researched by someone else.... Even these words I type.... So it's more like trying to link information together or posting some known verified facts and then making your opinions on it.

Thats so true, experience sometimes you will have to rearrange certain words someone have used sometimes ago,i believe it will take a genius to write a new thing...i guess maybe when you see a new thrills.

Very right, true original content is almost impossible.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Loneliness sometimes brings out the artist in anybody. Spend time alone at home or go out and explore by yourself. Go0d luck!

Stay strong! I'm sure after this block you will post more awesome articles. It's just a season and soon ideas will flow in.

Hello @twentythree
Sorry you got to the writer's block and glad you are overcoming it. It's not easy to post good contents. Do not give up, remember you have your audience waiting to read from you. I hope to be see more from you soon.

Remember, the way to successful blogging is PACC.

passion, attentiveness, confidence and creativity.
Learnt that from @ogochukwu.


@learnandteach01

Definitely keep at it! I noticed that your post on OCD recieve 80+ ! Thats amazing. I feel you about hitting the wall. I rely on others to inspire me to get out of funks. You have a lot more content than me so trust in yourself. Just keep going. I cant obviously give real advice but i think whales would trll you to focus on what works and sharpening your skills n growing knowledge. I get thst way to so feel free to message me on steemitchat or discord if you need to vent. Dont give up

Loading...

I know that feeling well! That is why most of the time, I allow my photos to speak for me...you know the ole saying "actions speak louder than words." Just hang in there and it will come back with a vengeance, usually at night once I have already gotten comfie in my bed. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37