Cure for depression

in #life7 years ago

Depression is a progressive disease of the mind. It gets worse with time if it's not treated. It spreads throughout the body causing other health problems like migraines, high blood pressure, and in severe cases could lead to amnesia (dissociative amnesia),and because it's a disease of the mind it is advisable to fight the disease through the mind.

Curing the disease may take time and it does take time because most of us who are depressed don't even know until it's becomes quite severe. It could take weeks, months and years to cure the disease depending on how strong our minds are.

The first step to curing to disease after we might have found out that we actually have it,is by being willing and ready to be cured. Most of us who are depressed just want the pain to go away but we also forget that it took series of events before we got to the point that we are now and it would also take awhile to be completely healed. We should also be ready to go back in our minds and search for where it all begun, which is quite difficult as most of us don't like going back because all we see is pain and this is where most of us just want to give up and remain numb, just right where we are now because the pain of the past is excruciating but if we are ready to go on the journey then that would be good.

For me I didn't know I was depressed until I was told and that was when I realised what was happening to me. I had been depressed for at least 18years; that's basically most of my life. I thought about what might could have caused it and I realised it didn't just happen in one day, it actually took years. First sets of events occurred between the ages 5-9years; I had quite a rough time growing up but it wasn't too much so the whole thing just left me sad and I started to feel alone for awhile but I was doing just fine in school and pretty much at every thing else, I also remember suffering from mild headaches. The second sets of events occurred around 2007-2009 thereabout; I had lost a loved one(my Dad) and I also failed a major examination. It was really hard to deal with the pain and the failure, so I started feeling worthless, I was really sad and started isolating myself from the world but life had to go on. Then the last sets of events occurred between 2013-2014 thereabout, which broke me, I couldn't take it anymore. I stopped caring about everything, I just shut my humanity off. If you have watched Vampire Diaries you would understand what I mean by shutting off your humanity. I was just numb, filled with pain, worthlessness, loneliness, blame, emptiness and regret. But somehow after I had found out the cause of my problem I was ready to be cured and set free.

The way to the curing process is through meditation, it involves going back into your mind to where it all started, don't fight it, cry if you have to, and if the tears won't come out, cry inside. When you go back in your mind, you would see pain, anger, failure, hurt, loss and everyone that has wronged you, you would also see where you have wronged yourself. You have to be honest with yourself about everything and be ready to forgive everyone that wronged you including yourself. You have to FORGIVE YOURSELF for everything not minding whose fault it was, and you can't do this alone. You would need therapy or God.

You would need a therapist to guide you through your journey back into the past. It might take awhile but if you are consistent with your sessions, you would be just fine.

For those who are believers you would know that there's nothing God cannot do through his son Jesus Christ. I am a believer and that was how I was healed and set free. I couldn't do it on my own but Jesus Christ took away all my pain and suffering. He said in his word that "come to me, all who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest" Matt 11:28. Indeed he is willing to do what he says he will do...He touched me just once and I was healed.

I hope that somehow,someone finds something useless in what I just shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81