The highest of high holy days for Gaudiya Vaisnavas globally...and an awful lot of the world's Hindus in general

in #life7 years ago

Tulsi Gabbard: Janmashtami Message 2017
Tulsi's words are simple, direct and enormously powerful. I truly am having difficulty maintaining enough composure to frame this post, I am so moved.

People everywhere are thinking "I'm Hindu, I'm Christian, I'm Muslim, I'm <whatever>, but this is just some faulty conseption of existence- KRSNA is not this or that, and makes no distinction, but only responds to what each living entity
desires at the fundamental level of consciousness to experience.
Even then, KRSNA is apart, yet completely integrated into the material universe, undisturbed by our foolishness, yet beyond definition of any causes, He accepts our inter-relationship- and if we can feel love and gratitude, how must it be for the Source of all love and gratitude?
So, when the frustration of this business life I'm enmeshed in (100% samsara, of the purest strain) has driven me screaming out of here, I'm going to go to the temple and break down completely, and then-


Check the website and FB page for the schedule.

DANCE AND CHANT MY FOOL HEAD OFF

Sort:  

Congratulations @tvulgaris! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42