You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breastfeeding and Fatherhood (a personal experience)

in #life7 years ago

Breastfeeding mothers are rivetingly beautiful.
I was breastfed (my mother's doctor threatened violence to her if she stopped giving us the tit, we were told)- that was over 60 years ago.
My wife insisted on breastfeeding our son, and I wouldn't have dreamt of arguing for a second against it.
The picture of you with your baby captured my heart, I have a suspicion of your feelings in this shot...

Sort:  

without a doubt my feelings are probably worn on my sleeve in the form of a baby lol. I wouldn't change anything about our breastfeeding decision. Funny thing is, my wife and I didn't discuss. We were definitely on the same wavelength when it came to that.

It's always astonishing how that tiny little bundle can instantly turn us big, virile (in my best John Belushi voice) "MANLY men!" into puddles of gooey mush...
Our son and daughter-in-law (aw, hell, she's OUR daughter too, we love Rosie so much) have opted, it seems , to remain childless without sign of changing their minds in their 40s, so we have been forced to adopt our young friends Braelyn and Callie to become grandparents...of course, we're only two out of an entire community to do so with little Isaac/Isa, 'cause they're huggies (kind of like hippies, but hugging all the time..)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35