I've been impulsively lying.

in #life7 years ago

My friend's parent tells me that I look like I could use a nap, (My friend and I have been working on a bunch of stuff all day, and this was at the car ride on the way home.), I say yea, I stayed up late last night, she asks me if I'm a gamer, and I say yea, but for some reason, some stupid reason, I say that I stayed up late last night doing my homework, I DIDN'T DO MY HOMEWORK, I stayed up until 11 with the friend that I've been working with all day. Nothing came of that, no consequences besides the feeling of utter disgust with myself. There was no reason to lie, yet I did it. I've been lying every now and then, little tiny white lies that have no significance, but here's the thing, that was a lie, because I knew it had significance. Every little white lie does matter, it will build who I am, after a while little white lies will turn into larger lies, like the one I started off with. I'm glad I got a taste on how lying can screw me, and I'm going to cut down on it. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70