You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Important Tips For Getting Married On a Budget

in #life6 years ago

I read this post with great interest, but I want to say it is not easy to see a lady that will agree to some of these things you mentioned.
I even have a friend that does the business of wedding gown rentage, but I dont know if she will love to rent such. Also, in this part of the world, such is seen as a "taboo" kindof.

The e-invites seems pretty witty to me. I have never thought of that before. I think that is a good insight. Since it is people that loves you that will come. A friend told me he will put his wedding on weekday too. Lol.
People spend alot on venue. But it is not common to celebrate wedding at ones father compound. However if such is available the money for renting the hall can be put to better use.

And for the ladies shoes, many ladies wont agree to using an old shoes, in my opinion though. But it takes a non-material ladies to agree to all these.

I like your understanding and opinion.

Sort:  

Thank you Turpsy.
My wedding shoes were worn only on that day and any time i see how worn out they are . I ask myself why i spent so much. Same goes for tge gowns.
There are some rental outfits that ptovides very lovely styles too and many times as good as new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93