Discover Beauty in Everyone

in #life6 years ago

Perspective is everything. The way you view things and draw your conclusions when it comes to people, places, and things are very important. Many people are negative about life. They never see anything good in people, in places, and in their own lives. They are negative about everything and everybody. This is because their disposition to life is wrong, they are viewing life from the myopic standpoint.

Below is a story, a friend told me, I will like to share

He wrote:

For over a week now, my phone's calibration has been faulty coupled with network issue. Everything has been somehow boring and frustrating. Because it restricted me from doing a lot of things online. I didn't want to fix it, because, I had the intention of changing it, and the fact that I changed the charging port recently was enough discouragement. Yet, I needed it for a whole lot of things...(lol).
Just yesterday, I went to the market and decided to window-shop. I have this young boy of about 16 years old that attends to me whenever his brother is not around. I saw some outfits on his phone, and I wanted him to help me get them. Then, I was restricted from getting the pictures. I left there embarrassed.
The next day, I passed through his shop, saw him and he told me he forgot to tell me how I can still use my phone and enjoy it, without being restricted. Then, he told me to select the 'auto rotate'. Lo and behold, I have been enjoying my phone. Since then, even though, it is a bit stressful.

image.png

The main reason I shared this story was that it looks that such a young boy could not be useful in that circumstances, however, he was able to give the needed idea.

This re-emphasizes that there is beauty in everyone.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the story. Useful information is useful information, no matter the source.

Exactly, many times, I have learnt from your blog.

I’m happy to know that. We do learn from each other here.

Thanks for sharing with the community.

Good to see you around @wthomas.

Thanks for sharing with the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77