What are you Afraid of? (TAS)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

afraid.jpg



I used to be afraid at night, afraid of the dark, afraid that just beyond the point my eye sight allowed me to see that there was something lurking.


Afraid that the darkness itself will somehow surround and swallow me up. As if darkness were anything more than simply the absence of light.


I used to be afraid of tomorrow. Afraid that who I was will continually dictate who I am, and that who I will be might be someone who I didn’t like very much at all. As if there were no such things as being made new.


I used to be afraid of opinions; afraid that their word will not only break my bones they certainly will shatter my dreams, as if I started doing this for the approval of many rather than the Glory of one.


I used to be afraid of failure; afraid of losing, afraid of falling, afraid of being wrong, creating burst and looking absolutely stupid because who am I to think that I can actually make a different, as if those set backs were anything more than stepping stones in the paths to success.

I USED TO BE AFRAID


Used to!


But then I did a little research and by that, I mean re-searched and I re-searched , and I re-searched over and over again, and through all my researching I kept on coming up with the same exact questions.

WHAT ROOM DOES FEAR HAVE?



What room does fear have? ##### When I claim to TRUST.
What room does fear have? ##### When I lean on HOPE
What room does fear have? ##### When I search for something more, when I discover what’s good and when I stand in her.
When I run with PERSEVERANCE. When I walk by FAITH. When I rest in COMFORT .
What room does fear have? When I sing with PRAISE.
When I take hold of INSPIRATION.
Explore the POSSIBILITY and step into FREEDOM.
What room does fear have? ##### When I discover STRENGTH.
Embrace COURAGE.
Remember PEACE
Declare TRUTH
Choose JOY.
Experience LIFE and Conquer DEATH.


What room does fear have? ##### When I find PERFECTION in the one place I never felt to look. In WEAKNESS
When I’m saved by the most unlikely of heroes. By GRACE.
When I’m invited into a relationship more LOVING and INTIMATE than I could ever imagine as a child of GOD.
I ask you again “What room does fear have?”
When I step out of the darkness and I bounce in the Light.
When I let the past be the past and the future has no limit.
When they can talk all they want. But their opinion doesn’t matter.
And when failure is nothing more and nothing less than the road on which I walk my paths to success.
I’ll ask you one last time “What room does fear have?”
When in His word He tells me 365 times (depending on the translation) “DO NOT BE AFRAID”
As if I needed to hear that every single day. And as if that’s how many times I needed to hear if before I finally believe it.
What room does fear have?
When I make room for LOVE
What are you afraid of?

Sort:  

For some people, worry, anxiety and fear are constant companions: fear of death, fear of danger and fear of evil. And too often, these fears are crippling, keeping us from the life God has called us to live. Really leant a lot from this post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64