A Day For Celebration At Honda!

in #life7 years ago

This last Friday I received a phone call from a very good friend of mine Jason who works for Breast Cancer Foundation of The Ozarks, and also owns and operates a production company called Leo Productions. It was nice hearing from him. After talking for a little bit, Jason came at me with a request for some help with an event he is doing. We have done lots of work together in the past on various kinds of events. This one in particular was to setup a stage and program a light show for Honda of the Ozarks 10 Year Anniversary. Of course, I obliged him, as I do love working with the fellow. here is a bit of pictures from the event.

Here was my view as we pulled into the spot for the day.

Getting my Lighting Console and table all set up.

The crowd started showing up just after sound check!

As well as some really neat bikes! This included the 417 Grom Squad!

Also, these really nice gentlemen came out to make sure everybody was safe and having a good time!

These ladies were selling raffle tickets and other Honda related goodies!

There was a beer garden provided by Macadoodles!

Even hot dogs! I sure was hungry after working to set up for several hours!

Starting to get dark... those gobo's from the moving spot lights sure looked good on the Honda sign!

everybody really seemed to be having a great time!

All in all it was a long day but a really great time! I was ready for load out by time everything was over.

Sort:  

nice post
upvoted nd following u for more
pls follow me back

That's fun! Can't wait to see future events yo!

Looks like some good work setting up. The Honda keyword caught my eye. I'm a salesperson at a Honda car dealership in PA.

Thank you, lighting is one of my specialties. Also, I am a huge fan of Honda. So, It was cool doing a gig at a Honda dealership. even if it was just for their bikes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58