WHEN I TRIED TO FIX MY PARENTS

in #life6 years ago (edited)

old-couple-water-plant-paris-HR-768x517.jpg
Source
Please allow me to reintroduce myself, I am tudors, Mr Fixer, Mr KnowItall, Mr Analyzer, Mr SolutionFinderWhenThereIsNoProblem, Mr Xfinder, you can also add Mr LethalWithThePen ;).

I and my siblings are growing up real quick and will all be leaving home for good soon, the ones that haven't left yet and the ones with just one leg in, being me (the names I listed up above) I came to the conclusion that my parents should be closer than they are now and should be more into each other's lives than they already are so they wont feel too lonely when we all finally move out.

Being the oldest sibling at home at the moment I decided to go about it my own way without getting the younger ones involved as they might not understand. Surprise Couple's movie tickets, fooled evwryone into believing mom's car was bad so they would have to ride and any other trick the situation allowed.

Three weeks into my supposed intervention things were still the same way with them and I was beginning to lose faith, they missed most of the movies and still didn't out together more, one parent might be leaving earlier and decide to take public transport instead of waiting for the other. These people are just too rigid. I need to think of better ideas, get this genius brain of mine to work.

In my thoughts I wandered to their bedroom and met the two love birds embroiled in a hot gossip occasionally interrupted by long laughter. Maybe my brain isn't so genius after all, they've been married for about 30 years and have been together for even longer and here i am thinking they need to be closer like they don't know how to manage, like that is not what they have been doing for over 30 years and their love is still waxing strong.

It might have been a thoughtful move but it was needless, they must have known all the while that this day was coming and now I'm sure they will be alright alone together.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38