You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 12 areas of the Circle of Life or Primary Foods

in #life6 years ago

Then we are off to bed for a full 8 hours of sleep but not before talking to our best friend on the phone for 30 minutes and laugh at how you dropped your petri dish on the floor and everyone had to evacuate the building because of possible contamination. What a spectacular beautiful day!

Saw this and thought you were a microbiologist.
You seem interested in health, you might like this
https://steemit.com/health/@tudors/immunization
I’m a microbiology university student.
Hope you had a great day.

Sort:  

And I am assuming as a student you get no sleep! When I was at my university I had no sleep so I feel for you but you are studying great things!

Ha! You know it all. Thanks for your concern.

Hope to come to your part of the world soon, to access more equipment and gain wider knowledge and exposure.

So interesting! My next life maybe I can be a microbiologist(: I will definitely check out your sight....Hmmmm I just had a conversation last night about immunization! How timely and this will help me in some decisions we have to make with our 15 month old!!! (:

Congratulations with your baby.. saw this comment and I got interested.. immunization is all positive especially when carried out by properly trained personnel .. basic necessity for your child and you..
for a 15month old child( in Nigeria 🇳🇬) , the baby should be immunized against DTP and OPv. DTP stands for diphtheria, tetanus and pertussis.. it is actually a multi dose vaccine that helps against those three diseases..
While OPV which might not be common outside Nigeria refers to vaccines against polio virus.

What are the studies around Autism and immunization? I know I am referring to a different country but recently I believe where we live additional vaccines have been added and some parents are concerned with what the child is actually getting? I am not in the immunization area but I would like some feedback on what you know about other countries and the requirements for vaccinations and how they have changed in the last 10 or 15 years? Good subject matter(:

Autism is just beginning to get attention here, before now it was never considered a major issue. Except by NGOs and a few enlightened individuals.
Researches on autism is still in its earliest stage.

I’m sure you’ll be a great one.
That shouldn’t be a problem, you should get registered at your hospital for post-natal care (if you haven’t ) and the adequate personnel will fill you in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51