You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bali Earthquake?!

in #life6 years ago

Well I will learn the easy way from you're 2 reminders life is precious and can end at any time. I'm glad you are alive!

I live in San Francisco where there is a big possibility for an earth quake.
Back in 2014 or 15 there was a fairly decent size quake in the middle of the night. My girlfriend at the time was sleeping in my bed and I had two friends sleeping in the living and then my whole building started to shake. We all woke up and my 2 friends where freaking out and wanted to go outside and my girlfriend who was from Taiwan just said "It's okay guys this happens in my country all the time" and then rolled back over and went to sleep lol. So we all went back to sleep and it was all good. But it is a scary reminder that life is precious so live it today : )

Sort:  

hahaha that made me laugh out loud for some reason when you said "and then rolled over and went back to sleep" lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70